Napan to Shediac

Today I paid for the epic day I did yesterday. I woke up late and set off about 10am. The sun was out and the roads were good, I just felt drained! I’d booked a hostel for the following night, so that was my motivation to keep going. The day was slow, with lots of stops for food and coffee.

Eventually I rolled into Shediac, lobster capital of the world (a possibly self designated title, I’m not sure). I was greeted by the world’s largest model lobster. After queuing for the obligatory photo with the giant lobster I headed to the wharf to sample some of the local fare; lobster, obviously. I was hoping to find a spot to camp on the beach, unfortunately, being a provincial park, a local advised me it was patrolled. I ended up in a campsite and paid $28 for the privilege of using some of their grass as a bed. It’s not cheap being a solo camper.

P_20170825_184041P_20170825_184606_HDRP_20170825_184709P_20170825_183034_HDR

5 thoughts on “Napan to Shediac

  1. Hi Sam – where are heading tonight?
    Are you going on PEI? We are in Sackville. Heading across Conf bridge today and planning to camp in Borden-Carleton. We are going to check out PEI for couple days before we head for Halifax.
    Bike safe!
    Irena

    Like

Leave a Reply

